All Sorts of Weird Stuff: News

All Sorts of Weird Stuff offers news and information about George R.R. Martin, in particular about his A Song of Ice and Fire series.

"When I was young, I read all sorts of stuff. One week it would be Lovecraft, the next Vance. It was all imaginative literature, or as my dad called it 'Weird Stuff.' It was all 'Weird Stuff.'"

George R.R. Martin

New to the series? Read our spoiler-free review of A Game of Thrones.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Connect With Us
Recent Entries
Archives

View All

Calendar
December 2014
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Sites of Interest
DBPro Joins Marvel

Coming out of Diamond’s Retailer’s Summit following the Baltimore Comic Convention is some pretty significant news for Dabel Brothers Productions: they’ve partnered with Marvel Comics (publishers of such fine teams and characters as Captain America, Wolverine, X-Men, and Spider-Man).

The news is all over the place, with some of the best information here and here (scroll down or search for ‘Dabel) at Newsarama, here at Wizard Entertainment,  and here in DBPro’s own blog. Congratulations to everyone at Dabel Brothers Productions!

For fans of George R. R. Martin and The Hedge Knight, this means that we may finally see that third edition of the graphic novel in the near future ... and it will be a hardcover. It also means that their rumored adaption of “The Sworn Sword” should become even likelier to appear in the near future.

Comments