Game of Thrones

HBO's 'A Song of Ice and Fire' TV Show


Soundtrack Now Available

  The digital release of the season 3 soundtrack is now available on iTunes and Amazon MP3, with the CD release due next month! See below for the details, straight from WaterTower Music:

WaterTower Music and HBO® today announced the June 4 digital release of the nineteen song album Game Of Thrones (Music from the HBO® Series) Season 3. A physical CD is scheduled to be released July 9. 

Grammy® nominee Ramin Djawadi (Iron Man, “Prison Break,” Pacific Rim) composed the score for this album, which offers fans three different versions of the Game of Thrones theme - two of them previously unreleased. “Dark Wings, Dark Words” is a downtempo choir version of the theme, and “For The Realm” is a solo guitar version of the theme performed by Djawadi himself.

Additional music on the album are the songs “It’s Always Summer Under The Sea” (Shireen’s Song) performed by Kerry Ingram - who plays the character of Shireen on the show, along with “The Bear And The Maiden Fair” by The Hold Steady. Both songs were heard in Game of Thrones episodes this season.

The track listing is as follows:
HBO Soundtrack

01: Main Title
02: A Lannister Always Pays His Debts
03: Dracarys
04: I Paid The Iron Price
05: Chaos Is A Ladder
06: Dark Wings, Dark Words
07: You Know Nothing
08: Wall Of Ice
09: Kingslayer
10: I Have To Go North
11: White Walkers
12: “It’s Always Summer Under The Sea” (Shireen’s Song) - Kerry Ingram
13: Reek
14: “The Bear And The Maiden Fair” - The Hold Steady
15: The Night Is Dark
16: The Lannisters Send Their Regards
17: Heir To Winterfell
18: Mhysa
19: For The Realm

The soundtrack will be available through all digital retailers, CD retail locations as well as the HBO Shop (42nd & 6th Ave and for the suggested retail price of $11.98.

Game of Thrones is based on George R. Martin’s fantasy series A Song Of Ice and Fire, where political and sexual intrigue abound as seven noble families fight for control of the mythical land of Westeros.