Game of Thrones: News

Game of Thrones is a site for the HBO-series based on George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire.

New to the series? Read our spoiler-free review of A Game of Thrones.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Follow Us
Recent Entries

View All

From the Gallery
Official Sites
Featured Sites
Season 3 Soundtrack Announced

Earlier today I was wondering about why we hadn’t heard anything about the season 3 soundtrack… and suddenly, there’s news! Shifting label from Varèse Sarabande to Watchtower Music, it looks like June 4th will see the release of the season 3 soundtrack on iTunes (with an additional digital “booklet” included as a bonus), with a CD release some time thereafter (no exact date yet, so far as we know).

The link above will include the full list of contents. In a certain sense, there may be spoilers in these track titles, so we’ll be providing them here as well below the cut:

  • 1. Main Title (Game of Thrones) [Season 3] Ramin Djawadi 1:44
  • 2. A Lannister Always Pays His Debts Ramin Djawadi 2:50
  • 3. Dracarys Ramin Djawadi 2:53
  • 4. I Paid the Iron Price Ramin Djawadi 3:15
  • 5. Chaos Is a Ladder Ramin Djawadi 2:58
  • 6. Dark Wings, Dark Words Ramin Djawadi 2:47
  • 7. You Know Nothing Ramin Djawadi 3:19
  • 8. Wall of Ice Ramin Djawadi 3:19
  • 9. Kingslayer Ramin Djawadi 2:11
  • 10. I Have To Go North Ramin Djawadi 1:23
  • 11. White Walkers Ramin Djawadi 3:20
  • 12. It’s Always Summer Under the Sea (Shireen’s Song) Kerry Ingram 1:17
  • 13. Reek Ramin Djawadi 2:41
  • 14. The Bear and the Maiden Fair The Hold Steady 2:56
  • 15. The Night Is Dark Ramin Djawadi 2:56
  • 16. The Lannisters Send Their Regards Ramin Djawadi 5:44
  • 17. Heir To Winterfell Ramin Djawadi 2:14
  • 18. Mhysa Ramin Djawadi 3:54
  • 19. For the Realm Ramin Djawadi 1:31