The 'A Song of Ice and Fire' Domain


Warriors Table of Contents

George R.R. Martin has shared the table of contents of the cross-genre anthology, Warriors, which he and Gardner Dozois are co-editing and contributing stories to. Martin and Dozois join Robert Silverberg, Tad Williams, Robin Hobb, Joe Haldeman, Naomi Novik, Diana Gabaldon, and many more stories centered around the eponymous character type. Publication is set for March 2010. Martin’s own contribution is “The Mystery Knight”, which he states is the third and longest of the Dunk & Egg stories set in the past of the Seven Kingdoms.

The full table of contents are as follows:
"Stories from the Spinner Rack," by George R.R. Martin
"The King of Norway," by Cecilia Holland
"Forever Bound," by Joe Haldeman
"The Triumph," by Robin Hobb
"Clean Slate," by Lawrence Block
"And Ministers of Grace," by Tad Williams
"Soldierin’," by Joe Lansdale
"Dirae," by Peter S. Beagle
"The Eagle and the Rabbit," by Steven Saylor
"Seven Years from Home," by Naomi Novik
"The Custom of the Army," by Diana Gabaldon
"The Pit," by James Rollins
"Out of the Dark," by David Weber
"The Girls from Avenger," by Carrie Vaughn
"Ancient Ways," by S.M. Stirling
"Ninieslando" by Howard Waldrop
"Recidivist" by Gardner Dozois
"My Name is Legion," by David Morrell
"Defenders of the Frontier," by Robert Silverberg
"The Scroll," by David Ball
"The Mystery Knight," by George R.R. Martin