Blood of Dragons

The 'A Song of Ice and Fire' MUSH


Basics Setting

Blood of Dragons MUSH is based on George R. R. Martin’s best selling A Song of Ice and Fire series, set in a pseudo-medieval world a good deal grimmer than what you might encounter in most fantasy books. So far the first four books, A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords and A Feast for Crows have been published. Three more are planned, called A Dance with Dragons, The Winds of Winter and A Dream of Spring. Additionally, a companion book will also be published, called The World of Ice and Fire.

As these books are published the theme of Blood of Dragons MUSH will no doubt be expanded and refined, perhaps even somewhat changed.  By playing here you accept the possibility of such alterations.

Hopefully, however, we will not need to make any major adjustments since the MUSH is not set at the time of the books but instead takes place some 140 years earlier. As the start of the MUSH, King Daeron I, the Young Dragon, has just conquered Dorne, an independent realm up until now. Other noteworthy characters alive at this time are Aemon the Dragonknight, his brother the future King Aegon IV, who will become known as the Unworthy, and another future king, Baelor the Blessed. Please note, however, that Feature characters will not be available for play.

Players are strongly encouraged to have read at least A Game of Thrones to play on Blood of Dragons MUSH. A lack of thematic knowledge would be counted against those applying for higher-level characters, and if you have not yet read any of the books it is highly recommended that you have at least obtained some familiarity with the setting in some other fashion. The administration does attempt to provide thematic resources to help increase the understanding of the setting, but these will to a certain degree be geared towards those who have already read the books. Besides, they’re darn good.

Category:Info -> Basics